a-menuoff.gif (941 bytes)home page
a-menuon.gif (932 bytes)who we are
a-menuon.gif (932 bytes)imports & exports
our chapionsour champions
learn with uslearn with us
a-menuon.gif (932 bytes)buy alpacas

a-menuon.gif (932 bytes)
getting started
a-menuon.gif (932 bytes)farm information
a-menuon.gif (940 bytes)buy products
a-menuon.gif (932 bytes)stud services

a-menuon.gif (932 bytes)studs for sale
a-menuon.gif (932 bytes)
fibre and yarn
a-menuon.gif (932 bytes)insurance
a-menuon.gif (940 bytes)alpaca articles

a-menuon.gif (932 bytes)links

a-menuon.gif (932 bytes)contact


see West Melton

Alpaca Links

Nic and Linda keep up-to-date with the latest in alpaca information.

We work with alpaca breeders in New Zealand, Australia, Britain and United Kingdom and America.

We work with fibre artists world-wide.

Here are some links for web sites of people we do business with and recommend in the camelid world.

 

 

New Zealand Breeders

These are some of the alpaca breeders we work with, who have their own websites. (Not all breeders we work with have websites.)

Alpaca Services Network   www.alpacaservices.co.nz

Misty Ridge Alpacas   www.mistyridgealpacas.co.nz

Minffordd Alpacas
http://minffordd.co.nz

Paretai Alpacas    
www.paretai-alpacas.co.nz

Aquaviva Alpacas  www.aquaviva.co.nz

Kowhai Park Alpacas  www.kowhaipark.co.nz

SilverStream Alpaca Stud  www.alpaca-stud.co.nz

Warwickz Farm    www.warwickzfarm.com

 

 

Overseas Breeders

We import alpacas from Australia and USA and we export alpacas to Europe.

Eringa Park Cambridge in Australia and UK  www.alpacastud.com.au

Wellground Alpaca Stud in UK www.wellground.co.uk

Inca Alpaca in UK   www.incaalpaca.co.uk

Alpaca Males www.alpacamales.com

Northwest Alpacas in Oregon USA, whose Hemingway genetics we use
 

 

Fibre

Creative Fibre - crafters association   www.creativefibre.org.nz

Touch Yarns - for alpaca yarns  www.touchyarns.com

Shona Schofield - felt and fibre artist   www.feltandfibre.co.nz

Morecraft  http://morecraftgifts.com

 

 

Training

Marty McGee  www.camelidynamics.com

Camelid Outfitters www.camelid.co.nz

Gear Girl (online store) www.willowfarm.co.nz

 

 

Associations

Alpaca Association of New Zealand (AANZ)   www.alpaca.org.nz

Alpaca Association of Australia  (AAA)  www.alpaca.asn.au

British Alpaca Society (BAS)  www.bas-uk.com

American Owners and Breeders Association (AOBA)  www.alpacainfo.com

 

 

Services and Supplies

Inter-Island Horse Transport   www.interislandhorse.co.nz

Majestic Horse Floats  www.majesticfloats.co.nz 

Jardines Insurers  www.horseinsurance.co.nz/products/alpacas

CRT Feedbarn    www.crt.co.nz

AlpacaSeller NZ  www.alpacaseller.co.nz

RD1.com  www.rd1.com

Useful Items (for camelids)  www.usefulalpacaitems.com

Alpaca Manager (software) www.epsilon.net.nz/alpacamanager.mv
 

  Publications On-line

Lifestyle Farmer www.lifestyle-farmer.co.nz

Camelid Quarterly  www.llamas-alpacas.com

RD1.com   www.rd1.com
 

 

Other links

Four Corners  www.fourcorners.co.nz
New Zealand Vacation and Travel Guide. Comprehensive Maps, Accommodation, Activity and Car Rental information
 

Updated December 2009

Nic Cooper and Linda Blake
Main West Coast Road, West Melton, RD1, Christchurch, New Zealand
Phone 0064 3 318-1917 | fax 0064 3 318-1927 | email alpacasnz@xtra.co.nz